35

Cirque duh Soleil

Exulansic Reacts to SF Chronicle's Clown World Article on SFGOP Parents' Night
35

Soleil Ho, defrocked food critic turned opinionatrix at the SF Chronicle, recently infiltrated our secretive back-room event, put on by the SF GOP, by buying a ticket and walking in the front door to the main dining area. She did a write upon me, which contained an inaccuracy which misled her readership into thinking I had spoken of my own botched surgeries and blood blisters, which prompted me to hire an attorney to demand SF Chronicle correct the record. SF Chronicle did so with terf rhetoric which invalidated countless transitions across the nation as 'informal.'

As insinuated in the video, I find it quite rude that the distinction between ‘detransitioner’ and ‘desister’ even exists. It always struck me as a pretext to ask a person, who has survived an abusive cult, who are often young people at the very start of their journey to healing and recovery, what sorts of sexual bodily modifications they have had done. Is your clitoris enlarged? Do you still have breasts? But as long as this distinction exists, I’ll call attention to the often sloppy way the dividing line is defined.

I do think it is important that people who were permanently sexually harmed have a specific word, regardless of the fact that trans ideology wants adherents to be deluded into thinking testosterone, puberty blockers, and surgeries are a simple matter that does not actually make you different. And while I was psychologically impacted by the gender-affirming menstrual suppression I took, to the best of my and my doctor's knowledge and belief, I have not been permanently modified, a fact which I confirmed by recently “medically desisting” for lack of a better term, i.e., ceasing the use of these hormones in part to explore whether and to what extent my system would rebound.

For the purpose of this speech, I was introduced to the audience as a desister. I question whether Soleil’s sobreity, or lack thereof, played a role in her failure to note important facts about the speakers she was there to write about. I imagine it may have played a role in her subsequent emesis. And perhaps it could have been causal to her no longer being a food critic. It’s hard not to overdrink when you’re out at restaurants often on assignment, if you have a drinking problem.

35 Comments
Exulansic
Exulansic
Authors
Exulansic